February 27, 2008

Tie One On

Posted in General at 11:17 pm by royalempress

Daring to be different has always been me. So of course, I came up with the grand idea to declare this week “TIE WEEK”.

See the above slide show for the fabulous ties.

Everyone has been asking me where I get my ties. Even the women at work! I think I may start a trend *yay*!

Stay Tuned. There’s more to come 🙂

An new reader has tagged me. Thanks Joan!

10 Weird Things about Royal ❤ E:

1. I use to have bright (kool-aid) red hair.
2. I use to be a tomboy. I mean hardcore; climbing trees, wearing Timberland boots, hoodies and a gang of dudes hanging around me like I was one of the “boyz”. Good times.
3. I knit when I’m really upset and/or frustrated. My best and quickest work is churned out during those times.
4. I look 18 most of the time but I’m well pass a quarter of my life 😀
5. I’m an avid reader. Not a picky one, but definitely avid.
6. I dare to be different as much as possible. Hence “Tie Week”.
7. I like to randomly hug people. I have come to realize this may be an HR issue at work so I’ve toned it down. I guess I think people need to be hugged to make them feel better. It’s like medicine to me. Don’t worry…I know my boundaries LOL.
8. I’m learning Arabic now. My goal is to be able to speak at least 2-3 other languages by age 50.
9. I have an obsession with fishnets/design tights. I love ’em in all colours and styles.
10. I like to draw. Preferably graffiti. Not sure if that means I’m a product of my environment but whatever….I love it!

And there you have it. Do you think I’m officially weird now? LOL.

Knitting news next time.

Ciao.

3 Comments »

  1. Lesalicious said,

    I like the tie week idea you look nice in all the ties. Great idea. 🙂

  2. Rick said,

    You and your outfits are adorable! Great idea!

  3. crimsonpurl said,

    Luv look #2 you are so fly gurl!! And really liked learning a little bit more about you!

    What kind of camera is that?!? Haha!


Leave a Reply

