November 8, 2007

New Findings

Posted in General at 10:37 pm by royalempress

I came across this designer the other day [Lily McNeal]:

I like her knits since they are simple and straight and to the point. Thank goodness they are so I can knit my own. I mean, I don’t have $300 to spend on a (very nice, soft, cuddly) sweater. Even if it is made of cashmere. Mmmmmm cashmere *drool*.

I think I’m going to knit the cable hooded sweater vest on the cover of knit simple with Paton’s Upcountry. For some reason, I can’t seem to find this stuff in abundance anywhere. Oh well. I’ll have to buy up whatever I can find. I’ll be sure to post pics when it’s done. In my dreamworld, it will be done by next month. I know…that was funny HA!

2 Comments »

  1. Nik said,

    You stupid. *LOL*

    I just saw that picture of you as a ninja and it made me laugh out loud. That was something funny.

  2. stephanie said,

    who designed this. it looks good.


Leave a Reply

