October 11, 2007

Distractions are key

Posted in General at 9:53 pm by royalempress

Dealing with a loss is hard so I look for ways to remain sane. I knit, I cook and I meditate. Some days, I don’t know what else to do. I could cry, but then my eyes get puffy and I look like I was in a 3 way fight.

So I make sweets.

And I knit some more… and drink coffee.



Brooklyntweed’s Noro Striped Scarf inspired me to put these 2 beauties together to create my own.

Meet Noro’s Aurora (w/ glitz) and Silk Garden Lite.



These two together have proven to be more than a great choice.


If you ever decide to make this scarf for a lady who likes a little colour and glitz, I strongly suggest using these 2 yarns. I used colour #2015 in Silk Garden Lite and #6 in Aurora. You may be able to see the subtle sparkles of green in the photo above. Just enough shine to be classy and avoid over kill.

This will be my mom’s Christmas gift. Thank goodness she doesn’t read my blog….I think ๐Ÿ™‚

No worries, the fam and I are coping. By His grace, we’ll be just fine.

3 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    *hugs**hugs*

    those strawberries look yummy! i haven’t made any in a long time. maybe i should make some and rent a movie and have a date night in with the hubby.

    that scarf is stunning. she is going to love it.

  2. k*m said,

    xo!

  3. Sheila said,

    Sorry for your loss. The chocolate strawberries are delicious and your yarn is absolutely gorgeous… the scarf is coming along beautifully.


Leave a Reply

