August 25, 2007

Wish me luck!

Posted in General at 10:16 pm by royalempress

If I answer these questions and get picked for the random SP 11 drawing, I may win something great. Maybe a little genie to help me finish my sad fo’s. Wishful thinking never hurt. Here goes….

1. What is the one knitting accessory you could not live without?
Knitting needles.

2. If you’re heading on vacation, do you take knitting with you? If so, how much and what type of project?
Of course I do! Something small like a hat.

3. Where have you traveled to that you’d consider your favorite spot?
Dominica

4. What is your favorite knitting book at the moment? Do you own it?
Finishing Techniques For Hand Knitters

5. Do you listen to podcasts? Which is your favorite(s)?
Not yet. I have an ipod and have yet to set up podcasts.

6. If you could only knit with 1 color for the rest of your life, what color would that be?
Deep Purple

7. If you were far into a project and then noticed a mistake near the beginning what would you do?
Try to correct it if it is really noticable to “the public”.

8. Where is the most unsual spot you’ve ever knit?
Doctor’s office….while she was talking to me.

*keeping fingers crossed*

In other news:

Thanks Aunt Phyll for the great book!

I received an Amazon package yesterday and this book along with other great crochet books was in it. I truly admire Elisabeth’s work. She truly has a talent for this art form. I’m too thrilled to start my first one. Yay!

I’ll be sure to keep you posted!

3 Comments »

  1. Jen Minnis said,

    you should check out these 2 podcasts. they are really good.

    1. CastOn – http://www.cast-on.com/

    2. CraftLit – http://craftlit.blogspot.com/

    i listen to a LOT of podcasts during the day… but those 2 are my favorites.

  2. queen t said,

    peace sis! you crossed my mind again today and I decided to look you up on the WWW and send some light! what’s new & good?

  3. minnie said,

    hey, lady! found you on the knebraska knitters on ravelry. where in the world are you?


Leave a Reply

