August 22, 2007

Knitting On

Posted in General at 10:50 pm by royalempress


Now that the pain is pretty much gone, I’ve been knitting up a storm and trying to complete my latest read, The Knitting Circle . I’m still working on my wrap from Fitted Knits but I had to start on the Ballband from Mason Dixon Knitting. Although it may not be my first choice for projects, I’ve always liked Sugar/Peaches and Cream. This project really gives it the chance to shine in all it’s glory. I like how it has the brick look to it. It makes it more appealing to knit to me because of the contrasting colors. On the next one, I will slip the first stich of every row or every other row and maybe add a border to it. I’m not totally pleased with the edges as they are now, but I’ll experiment on them. This is the first one but surely not the last.

I think I’ll have a Ballband K.A.L. with my knitting group at work. So far there are only 5 of us since one member left the company. I have yet to mention the group on the bulletin board but I will. Hopefully we’ll get a guy to show up who may be interested in more than just “meeting women” *sigh*. I’ll let you know how that goes.

Before I go, I would like to thank Jen for the beautiful gifts.


As you can see, I’m fascinated with Jen’s gift for Pysanky. The stitch markers are truly one of kind too! She has so many talents and she’s truly admirable. It was an honour being your secret pal Jen. Thank you for the beautiful gifts! Please keep in touch 🙂

I better take myself to bed before my husband comes to get me. It’s a cool night after the storm so it’s time to snuggle 😉

Good day.

Leave a Reply

