August 18, 2007

Secret Pal 11 WOO HOO!

Posted in General at 3:45 pm by royalempress

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?
Natural Fibers I love. Acrylic I can do without unless it’s for baby clothes and blankets.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?
A cloth needle case and a needle vase so I’m good in the storage department πŸ™‚

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?
Knitting for 7, crocheting for 15 +. I learned to crochet from my baby sitter and knitting from a friend of the family. I consider myself intermediate. I have so much more to learn!

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?
Here you go.

5. What’s your favorite scent?
Sandalwood, fig, lily of the valley, mainly earthy and some flowery scents. I’m not a major fan of fruity stuff.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?
Unfortunately yessssssssssssssssss:D I L.O.V.E chocolate but I’ll have to pass this go around. I’m trying to drop a few pounds. Thanks anyway.

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?
I like making handmade cards. I do not spin.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)
I’m pretty open. Indian, Arabic, Spanish, R&B, alternative, rock, hip hop, almost anything that moves me. My phone and comp takes mp3’s.

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?
I like earth tones, blues, reds, purples, greens, silver and gold. Not a major fan of yellow…yet.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?
I’m married with a 6 yr old step daughter and a tank full of fish.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?
All of the above except for ponchos. No thanks.

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?
Hats, scarves, skirts, tops and baby/kids items.

13. What are you knitting right now?
Baby booties and a sweater.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?
Yes thank you πŸ™‚

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?
Circs in aluminum.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?
Both.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?
2 1/2 yrs old *sigh*.

18. What is your favorite holiday?
Don’t really have one. I like them all.

19. Is there anything that you collect?
Crowns of all sorts.

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?
Check the amazon list please.

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?
Intarsia, Faire Isle and Aran.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?
No. 6.5

23. When is your birthday?
4/17

24. Are you on Ravelry? If so, what’s your ID?
One day I will be since I have 11,000 plus people in front of me. Good heavens!!!

I’m looking forward to it! Thanks in advance πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

