April 4, 2007

Many Thanks

Posted in General, Needlework at 5:54 pm by royalempress

“Of all possessions, a friend is the most precious.” -Herodotus

This is a card I made for a co-worker who has been gracious enough to lend me her listening ear and for that, I’m thankful.

We all go through our rough patches and managed to come out stronger. While going through my own difficult times, I’ve realized there is nothing like good friends and family to have around. They keep me grounded when I have wreckless thoughts. They tell me right from wrong even though they know I am fully aware of what I should do. They let me know I am loved. They embrace me with positive vibes and warm hugs. Most of all, I can depend on them no matter what. I want to take this opportunity to say thank you to everyone who is there for me in my time of need.

Leave a Reply

