January 31, 2007

Mission Impossible?

Posted in Needlework at 9:16 pm by royalempress

Will and determination drives me to finish these never ending projects. So far I’m making headway with this little number for my cousin:

It can be found at http://www.lionbrand.com/. It’s quick and painless… just how I like my patterns πŸ˜‰

As for the never ending baby sweater, this is what it looks like so far (click thumbnails):

I had the brilliant idea of crocheting the bands and collar instead of picking up stitches. It has a nice clean edge and the stand up collar is fabulous! I’m sure my friend’s little one will make it look even more stylish. She is too cute πŸ™‚

I still can’t figure out how knitters are finishing projects in a matter of hours, sometimes days and here I am struggling to finish a mere baby sweater. Geez! Lately my schedule only allows me to give a few measly minutes…ok ok maybe an hour or two to knitting. Only if there were more hours in a day or maybe I’ll become a stay-at-home knitter. Yeah…like my husband is going for that. I guess I’ll be able to complete things when I retire. Man, that’s a loooooooooooong time from now *sigh*.

From the looks of my heavy stash, I need to find some quiet time to post on Ebay.

Out of control I tell you!! So who wants to take some off my hands? See something you like? Hmmmm? πŸ˜‰ I think sometime this weekend for sure but I can’t make any promises.

Maybe I’ll See you Sunday ❀

2 Comments »

  1. Sheila said,

    Great vest project and the baby sweater is coming along nicely… oh my your stash is bursting… I’m afraid to mention my stash volume.

  2. k*m said,

    girl, that’s not a stash… it’s a STORE!! you’ve got me beat hands down. oh, cute purse, btw!


Leave a Reply

