October 13, 2006

Next up?

Posted in Needlework at 11:46 pm by royalempress

Lately, I’ve been exploring ways to spend money and still be able to knit with fairly decent yarn. My last splurge was on Atacama. It was such a beautiful yarn and it matches a pair of shoes I have perfectly, so I had to take it home…..

To be with it’s new family ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m looking for a pattern that will make it shine in all its glory. Here’s what I thought of so far:

*

Bad Penny

by the fabulous Glaympyre(a long sleeve version possibly)

*

Minisweater

(long sleeve version)

*

Nothin’ But A Shirt

(a striped version)

For some reason, I hear the “shirt” calling me. I’ll figure it out by the time I finish my Hot Lava. Hopefully, that will be soon.

My last purchase was the nummy nummy SWS in natural plum. Every time I get a coupon for Michaels, I pick up a skein. Pick up yarn without having a pattern is nice for the stash but harmful to the pockets! I also got luck with the so soft Baby Alpaca in a warm blue. I see a baby sweater for it, but I would hate to make it and have someone throw it in the washing machine. Ooops? What do you mean OOOOOPS?? So that idea is out. Maybe a vest or something. I only have 2 skeins which is a total of 250 yards. Maybe a pair of socks. Perfect to warm up my ice cold toes!

Ok ok. It’s time to watch 24 with the hubby. Have a good day/night/weekend.

Ciao.

