October 7, 2006

SP9 Questionnaire

Posted in Needlework at 1:52 pm by royalempress

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

There are so many but here are a few: Malabrigo, Noro (my true loves), Cascade, Brown Sheep (Cotton Fleece & Lamb’s Pride) and various types of cotton. Natural fibers mainly. Acrylic use to be a bad word but since I’ve used Caron’s Simply Soft, I’m wiling to make it the ONLY exception to the rule.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?
At the moment my straights are in a vase, my circs are in a needle case and my hooks are in a case as well.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I’ve been knitting for 5 years and I’m still an intermediate knitter *sigh*.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?
Click here

5. What’s your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products, etc.)

I LOVE Fig and Amber the most. Any clean scents will do nicely too:)

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

I love milk chocolate but it doesn’t look good on the scale 😦

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I just started making cards which is becoming addictive too. I haven’t learned how to spin yet but I hope to in the near future.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I listen to anything I can move to. I especially like, reggae, indian music, japanese music and hip hop on occasion. My comp plays all media types.

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

My favorite colors are purples and black but I do love earth tones as well.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

If you count my 20 fish as pets then yes lol. I live with my husband and a 5yr old princess 😀

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

No ponchos, everything else, yes.

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

Baby sweaters because they’re painless, scarves from scraps for charity and women sweaters.

13. What are you knitting right now?

Hot Lava, a baby sweater and Leo.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Yes please 🙂

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

Aluminun or plastic circs will do nicely.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

I own both.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

2 yr old socks (more like a cuff).

18. What is your favorite holiday?

Thanksgiving. Mmmmmm…food 🙂

19. Is there anything that you collect?

Crowns of all sorts.

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

Check the list (click the link on question #4).

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

To knit socks on 2 circs. I’m learning the magic loop method so I don’t know if I need to but I still want to.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

Slowly but surely I’m getting there.

23. When is your birthday? (mm/dd)

April 17th.

