July 14, 2006

YAY PURPLE!

Posted in Needlework at 11:15 pm by royalempress

This month’s collor for Project Spectrum is none other than the fabulous PURPLE. Of course I’m too pleased about this since it is my favorite color 🙂 I even made Clapotis in purple (pardon the string in the back…I took the pic as soon as I finished it) .


Isn’t she lovely? I was so close to frogging it since it felt like forever to finish it! I stuck with it and I’m glad I did!

Now I’m working the Missoni knock off and I haven’t made it very far thanks to work and the gym.

There’s also my little mamma’s blanket that seems to be taking forever too.


I’m determined to make a little top I can wear to work before the summer is over.

Thanks to my wonderful Secret Pal, I’ll have a matching pair of purple socks to go with my Clapo.

I know, I know, it’s taking me forever to come up with the flower swap. Don’t worry, it’ll be worth the wait.

Toodles~

5 Comments

  1. christine said,

    The clapotis is BEAUTIFUL!!! I haven’t seen one in solid purple before, what yarn did you use?
    C

  2. ennovy88 said,

    Love the clapotis and color… great job and can’t wait to see the finished Missoni.

  3. Cookie said,

    She is stunning! What kind of yarn is it and did you follow the pattern or make the larger version? I want to make one, but I’m not sure about how large I want it to be. I love your version of it.

  4. Lolly said,

    Your Clapotis is just beautiful! and so timely for this month in Project Spectrum! LOVE it 😉

    Great gifts from your pal too – Trekking is a favorite yarn of mine!

    Best wishes~

  5. Kelly said,

    I love your site! You are so creative. It is like looking at candy. I am earmarking you for sure. Thanks for sharing. That blanket looks great.


Comments are closed.

