June 3, 2006

A new home for knitted goods

Posted in Needlework at 12:37 am by royalempress

A wonderful knitter at my knitting group gave me 2 beautiful sweaters that she could no longer wear. I graciously accepted them and made a solemn vow to care for them (hand wash), protect them (no eating messy foods when wearing them) and treat them as if I knitted them myself.

I can’t wait until it gets cold so I can wear them and show off her skills. Aren’t they lovely?

Thanks Angela!

More info to come on the flower exchange. I have a few details to work out.

2 Comments

  1. Anna said,

    hi, i really enjoy reading your blog, and i saw that you had posted about that article on crocheting + knitting in W Magazine, – it looked very interersting to me, but i cant get a hold of it anymore ( was it the march issue?) so i was wondering if you could maybe scan the article in for me? would be a great help! xx anna

  2. Manda said,

    ooh! that sweater looks great on you 🙂 nice colors! great score 😀


Comments are closed.

