May 24, 2006

So many projects, so little time

Posted in Needlework at 10:41 pm by royalempress

I’ve officially decided to finish my WIP even if it kills me. Ok, not literally but you know what I mean. I have a sweater for a special love one, a little cardigan for beautiful baby, a blanket for pretty girl and a shawl/scarf for moi. Once I’m done with at least 2 of these projects, I will start on this


I’m not a big fan of Lion Brand. However, Knit.1 has been coming out with a few cute designs that I’m not sure if I want to use my “good yarn” on. So I went to Hancock Fabrics and picked up 7 skeins of Wool Ease in Green at $1.61 a skein. Not a bad deal. It sure looks good in the picture so I’ll give it a try at that price. I’ll keep you posted on the progress.

Attention crafty viewers…

I’m cooking up a flower exchange. I would like any crafty people who actually read this blog to join and share in the joy of exchanging. Also, I will be giving away prizes to 3 participant’s who’s names I will draw at random from all the exchange entries. I’ll post the prizes soon. Have questions? Contact me at
empress@nyckid.com. Believe me, you’ll be interested 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Secret Pal!! said,

    I love the tank! It will look great over a tee shirt with some jeans. It looks like a fun knit, too. Have fun finishing your WIPs. I admire your determination; I’ve got lots of WIPs, too, but don’t often finish any.


Comments are closed.

