March 31, 2006

FFO (Fab Finished Object)!

Posted in Needlework at 10:50 pm by royalempress

I actually managed to finally finish this poor thing. I had it coped up in the closet staring at me everytime I went to reach for a different project or some other yarn. Well, here she is *drum roll*….

The sleeves are split and roll since it’s st st. I’m going to add buttons for added flare. Sorry, the bottom was cut off…it was just a roll bottom (st st). However, I am considering adding a ribbed bottom to it with the same color yarn that I used for the roll neck. It’s a lovely alpaca yarn called Glimmer by America’s Alpaca. I love the way it shimmers!

Here’s a close up

The back:

I’m still working on another sweater for someone very special. I can’t say who because they may be reading this 🙂 I’ll keep you posted on the finished project.

*Toodles*

1 Comment

  1. Erica B. said,

    Very cute, I love the colors!


Comments are closed.

