February 8, 2006

Aloha ‘oe

Posted in General at 10:26 pm by royalempress

My Hunny took me on a suprise trip to a place that I’ve always wanted to see…

Hawai’i…

The first morning there, I just had to sit on the patio and watch the sunrise. It was breath taking.

The sun rays kissed my face and greeted me with its greatness.

I fell in love with Oauhu. From its blue skies, to its black sands, it was truly a sight to behold. The people are just as beauitul as the land. We went to Haleakala crater in Maui and I was in total awe.


My husband realy admired the view.

Even the natives of Maui appreciate what they have.
.
The scenery was picture perfect!

Of course we had to see the hula performances.

And the sunset….

Hopefully one day I’ll be able to visit other Polynesian islands. I had the chance to learn a little about Polynesian people and the different cultures at the Polynesian Cultural Arts Center
Fiji

Tahiti

Moai

Samoa

Just to name a few.

We had a great time and I can’t wait to go back! Check out the Aloha’oe Gallery. Mahalo 🙂

We stopped in Vegas before going to LA. Everything is so bright and sparkly.

I had an America’s Next Top Model moment…yeah right!

We would like to wish everyone a happy and very prosperous [Chinese] New Year!

The Belagio

I’ll post kniting news next time. I have a few goodies to show off from both my SP 6 & 7. They’re so great! Later.

