September 8, 2005

Woooo Hooooo!

Posted in Needlework at 10:09 pm by royalempress

After all the anticipation, my skp didn’t let me down. Look what she sent me:


And it all came in this cute little bag:

I especially like the idea she had of dying the 100% merino wool from KnitPicks with kool aid. I’ve always wanted to try it. Now she’s given me a reason too. She also sent me two great books; The Shop On Blossom Street by Debbie Macomber and At Knit’s End by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee. Oh, and the the other sock yarn will make a great vest for my daughter and the purple yarn I can use for a trim on another project. THANKS!

Also, I’ve finally started the blanket for my daughter that has been haunting me at night (yes, I dream about colors for future projects lol).


So far, I’m drawn towards the second color scheme. I think it adds pizazz with the various colors. What do you think? I’ll post more pics as the progress comes along.

I’ve finally used my ball winder recently. Can you believe I’ve had it sitting in the closet and have yet to use it? It came in handy when I decided to rip a project that was frogged many moons ago.

Aaaaaah relief!

I can’t forget to mention the great pattern now available on Nik Knits called the Make Up. If you’re a girly girl like me, then it’s a must have. I have yet to find the right color for it, but as I said, I dream in color 😉

Ok ladies and gents, I need your help (as Dora would say). I saw this painting in a model of a condo my husband and I just bought in Florida.

Can anyone tell me who the artist is and/or where I can find a print of it. I absolutely love it! If I can’t find the same one, something similar will do. Thanks for your help in advance.

Until next time….

