May 14, 2005

It’s been a long time…

Posted in General at 11:32 pm by royalempress

1: The Honeymooners

Our 7 day honeymoon cruise was absolutely fabulous!! I loooooooved every minute of it and would do it all over again!! My husband picked out an excursion for each island except Barbados (we hung out with my grandmother who lives there). We visted Dominica, Aruba, St. Thomas, Barbados, Puerto Rico. My favorite was the twin falls in Dominica. We literally had to rock climb to get to the second (twin) fall. I almost had a heart attack when I realized there was nothing preventing me fron falling off the side of the cliff and into the deepest, greenest parts of the rain forest, but I pulled through it. It was beautiful. Have a look:

How beautiful is that??

I also like Aruba. The people come in all shades and they speak about 3 languages, spanish, english and their own dialect (sorry I forgot what it’s called). They have an area where there are nothing but rocks. The people there stack the rocks and make a wish. My hubby made his own wish rock:

I wonder what he wished for…

I also looooooooved the rainforest, El Yunque, in Puerto Rico.

I can’t forget the beautiful scenes in St. Thomas.

If you would like to see more, click here.

All in all, it was really and truly beautiful. This is our second cruise and I can’t wait until our next cruise. Hopefully it’ll be to Alaska 😀

2:Jury Duty

So I was called for jury duty right after returning from my honeymoon. After 4 days of questioning, I was not picked. In a way I’m glad since I really didn’t want to be the judge of some of those cases. Just my luck, I’ll get called again. The judicial system is a rather interesting one. It was cool to see how it works up close and personal instead of watching it on Law & Order.

3:Three Boys and counting

So far out of the 6 people I know that are pregnant or just had a baby, 3 of them are boys. That means all the pretty, girly colored yarn I own is of no use. I had to do a little digging and so far I’ve been workting with Classic Elite’s Spotlight. I’ll post a pic of the project soon.

I also found a wonderfully soft yarn called Velvet Spun by Lion Brand. Yes, I am a yarn snob and I don’t use Lion Brand if I can help it, but this yarn is ridiculously soft!!! I’m even considering buying it by the bag to make myself a throw. You should try it!!

I’m very please to say that I’ve managed to squeeze into Pinku’s Swap 3. Thanks Pinku 🙂 I also joined Secret Knitting Pal 5. I’ve taken part in 3 of them so far so this will be blast. I think this time I’m going to actually make a gift for my partner, if the time permits me to.

Ok ladies and gents, that’s all for now. As always, I promise to try my best to post more often. In real life, I don’t have all the time in the world to blog. Until then…

