January 30, 2005

Diva-esque

Posted in Needlework at 7:07 pm by royalempress

I was inspired by Prism’s WILD STUFF to make a unique scarf of my own. Here’s what it looks like so far:

CLICK TO ENLARGE

I absolutely looooove prism’s “stuff” yarn, but the price makes me think twice. Since I have a lovely collection of novelty yarns, I decided to put together a few pink/fuchsia and pink multi yarns together and TADA, I came up with a scarf I’d like to call “Diva-esque”. So far, it consist of Brown Sheep’s Lamb’s Pride worsted weight, Trendsetter’s Dune & Aura, Lion Brand’s Wool Ease and Crystal Palace’s Fling. I just may have to put a pattern together for it. I’ll keep you posted on that one.

I can’t believe I missed Secret Knitting Pal 4!! I e-mailed the host in hopes of getting in at last minute. *Keep your finger’s crossed. Until next time…

1 Comment

  1. GinaRenay said,

    Absolutely gorgeous! A visual treat!
    G


Comments are closed.

