January 18, 2005

Isn’t she lovely?

Posted in Needlework at 6:28 pm by royalempress

The cutest gift came in the mail today πŸ˜€ It was this ab.fab scarf from K*:

Thanks!!! It is so soft and bright…it fits my personality πŸ˜‰

I’ve caught back to back yarn sales this month. So you know what that means right? I’m a cheater. I said I wouldn’t buy yarn for the new year, but that was a lie *sob*. I bought some of the most beautiful glitzy yarn, a few wools and a few more skeins of Rowan’s Ribbon Twist in “Racy”. My pal from SKIII is to blame for that. She sent me 3 skeins and the pattern book for the yarn. I had to have the sweater which requires skeins 7 in total. *Sigh* my addiction scares me sometimes. Anyway…

I have so many projects I would like to start on. I’m starting to get overwhelmed. I have to sit down and make a list of what’s top priority at the moment. Naturally that puts everything for me on hold. I have a baby blanket and/or outfit to make for my cousin, leg warmers for my step daughter and 2 scarves for 2 other cousins, and the list goes on. When I figure out where to start, which will be soon, I’ll post the beginning of the project(s).

Until then, *toodles* πŸ˜€

