August 1, 2004

On & On

Posted in Needlework at 11:57 pm by royalempress

I’ve managed to complete two painless projects and I’ve decided to complete “the others.” I call unfinished projects “the others” because they sit amongst my stash waiting to be completed. There is no rhyme or reason why they are there except for pure laziness. I have one sleeve to finish on my Grignasco sweater and there’s my wonderful granny sq blanket which needs a few finishing touches. There are also a few frogged projects that need to be ripped down but I’ll get to that another time. On to my latest projects…

This beauty is the flower poncho that I’ve been working on with Vera’s CAL.

As you can see, my step daughter is wearing it because it was too small for me. I refused to rip it since she expressed her love for the color. It’s now hers lol! I’m going to start a second one for myself so we can model them when we go out together. Isn’t she cute in it?
This is my felted noro bag which I absolutely love.
clickable images
I bought more Noro Kureyon to make a second bag from my favorite lys, String of Purls (website is currently under construction).
I’ve also completed Nasheikah’s flower washcloth made from Skacel Stohl’s Bandolino cotton which is discontinued *sob*. The pattern is from Weekend Knitting. It’s easy and can be done in hours.

I hope she likes it! The pattern originally calls for chenille but since I didn’t have any, I used Bandolino instead. Now that one of my wonderful swap partners from the crochetville yarn swap, Rebecca, has sent me chenille that is so soft and pretty, I will be sure to make more flower washcloths.
I hope the other partners like the yarn that I’ve sent them!!!

Ok, it’s time for bed. I will try my best to blog more so you can see my wips and read about how badly my yarn diet is going LOL! ‘Til next time….

7 Comments

  1. Sandra said,

    what a cute doll and I love the poncho too! cool weblog, I got the link from Vera.

  2. godsend said,

    She’s a cutie pie. I think I’d better get on this poncho wagon! They get better each one I see! Very nice job. And a very nice blog too.

  3. Nik said,

    you’ve made some beautiful color choices for your granny afghan. I’ve always admired your work.

  4. evelyn said,

    your blog is beautiful and your step-daughter is so adorable. I’m a knitter who has been prejudiced against crochet by my grandmother’s snobbish disdain for it. I’m learning to broaden my horizons and give crochet a chance. You have shown some lovely examples.

  5. Renee said,

    I just happened upon String of Purls this weekend. I’ve crocheted for awhile but just started knitting this summer. I looked at some reviews online and that’s how I found String of Purls (and dropped $30 there yesterday LOL).

  6. Kristina said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I really like your blog and I loved the yarn that you sent me. The Caron is so soft. I have no clue what to make with it, but I will make something. Thanks again.

  7. Lisa said,

    Beautiful purse, and what an adorable poncho (and girl!).


Comments are closed.

