May 8, 2004

BRILLIANT!

Posted in Needlework at 12:00 am by royalempress

I first came up with this brilliant idea at my job. Let me explain…. a certain famous brand has a stripped poncho and a halter top that is too cute!

So I thought to myself, “That great cotton sock yarn would make a nice poncho and halter top.” So the quest began. I checked a few online stores, then my local yarn stores. I found it for $14.99 which at first seemed like a bit much. Then again, it is for 439yds so it’s not too bad. In comparison to the famous brand, the cost is great! Not to mention the pure satisfaction of saying “I made it” always helps 😀 I’m off to NYC to visit my family and take care of some graduation business so I’ll have plenty of time off from work to knit. I can’t wait to see how it’ll turn out!

I’m still working on my peach-n-pink poncho. Although I can crochet pretty fast, I simply don’t have the time. I get home from work, eat with my family, watch a little tv, then I’m off to bed. I do this 5 days out of the week. Now I’m on a mission to finish since I have the discontinued TLC Lustre Fuchsia. I’ve made a vow to at least take an hour out of each day to get it done. Wish me luck! Here’s my progress thus far:

(click image)
I’ll have the first half done by next week and the second half done by the end of the following week. I could be done sooner, but with work and all….a crafter needs her rest! I’ll be sure to post more pics with the progress!!

2 Comments

  1. Hunny said,

    Comments should work now!

  2. Jenn said,

    I love it! Great choices in yarn too.


Comments are closed.

