April 4, 2004

In Search of…

Posted in Needlework at 11:04 pm by royalempress

I’ve been crocheting a poncho (it’ll probably be too warm for it soon but so what) and I’m running out of yarn *sob*. I’m looking for Coats & Clark’s TLC Lustre in Rose and Fuchsia. Does anyone know where I can find it???? I would greatly appreciate any help. Oddly enough, these colors have been discontinued. Just my luck *frown*.

I’ve been a cleaning fool for the past few days. I moved into a new house with my hunny near the end of January and I’ve recently been in the mood to decorate. I bought a wicker basket to put toilet tissue in and I’m in search of furniture for the living room and a really good vacuum for all the carpet we have now. It’s hard work cleaning 3 floors but I’m kinda of use to it since I use to live in a 4 floor brownstone in NYC. Oh the memories. Anyway…

I’m off to pick up Mr. Man from the airport. I really missed hearing him snore for the past few nights. It’s good to have him home. Now I’ll have someone to eat dinner with and disagree with, oh yeah and hug 😀

